Category: Classic Rock


  • Barr
    CD $14 JOSE LENCASTRE NAU QUARTET With RODRIGO PINHEIRO / HERNANI FAUSTINO / JOAO LENCASTRE - Fragments of Always (FMR ; UK) Featuring Jose Lencastre on alto sax, Rodrigo Pinheiro on piano, Hernani Faustino on bass and Joao Lencastre on drums. is the kora player and guitarist in this album. No wonder she's proud. CD $15 MADILU SYSTEM.
  • Arashirisar
    Mar 07,  · José Lencastre Nau Quartet – Fragments Of Always ‎(FMR, ) **** Share this: Twitter; Both traditions contain philosophies of improvising within rhythmic structures and Orakel explores the ways in which each tradition’s canon is complimentary to the other’s. she formed a band of local musicians in New York City to record her.
  • Tegami
    José Lencastre Nau Quartet: Fragments of Always ( [], FMR): Same group, first album together, stumbles on occasion but impressive power and speed. B+(***) [bc] Joe Lovano: Trio Tapestry ( [], ECM): Tenor saxophonist, one of the greats, also credited with tarogato and gong, in a trio with Marilyn Crispell on piano and Carmen.
  • Jushakar
    José LENCASTRE NAU Quartet. FRAGMENTS OF ALWAYS. Fragments of Always, Peculiar Landscape, Dancing Snake, Visible Wind, All Ways, Axis Mundi. Leur trame est riche et son incarnation est vécue, vivifiée, assumée. Une démarche originale pour le modèle sax-piano-basse-batterie, sentier battu par tous les musiciens de (free) jazz sur tous.
  • Voodooshura
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Quartet on Discogs. Label: Savoy Records - MG ,Savoy Records - MG • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Remastered, Mono • Country: US • Genre: Jazz • Style: Cool Jazz.
  • Malat
    Mar 03,  · Swedish sax player Anna Högberg returns this year with several strong releases. The leader of the sextet Attack has just released new albums with her power trio Doglife and the free jazz quartet Se och Hör, augmented now by guest vibes player Mattias Ståhl, and planning to release later this year the sophomore album of Attack and a debut solo sax album.
  • Guzahn
    Spirit in Spirit - Live at Zaal by José Lencastre / Raoul Van der Weide / Onno Govaert, released 06 August 1. Illogical Truth 2. A Call for Healing 3. Walk in the City 4. Whispering Clouds 5. Spirit in Spirit 6. That´s It José Lencastre - Alto Sax Raoul van der Weide -- Double bass, percussion, objects Onno Govaert - Drums FMR Records Recorded by Mark .
  • JoJoll
    Mar 01,  · José Lencastre Nau Quartet - Fragments Of Always ‎(FMR, ) **** Thursday, March 01, No comments. By Paul Acquaro I'm a little late to break this news, but Jose Lencastre's Fragment of Always is a seriously good listen. The mid release captures a series of inspired improvisations ranging from quietly sublime to eruptively ecstatic.
  • Moogusida
    José Lencastre Nau Quartet: Live in Moscow ( [], Clean Feed): Portuguese alto saxophonist, backed by two-thirds of RED Trio (Rodrigo Pinheiro and Hernâni Faustino, piano and bass), plus his brother João on drums.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 2 »